I Am Vince
I Am Vince
That's How Life Is
4
0:00
-1:51

That's How Life Is

One day I may see a smiling puppy. Or I might see a pistol in my face. Episode 002.
4

 I'm sitting up at the Park, got my toes in the water, which is technically illegal.

We got a couple, three bubbling fountains, hand painted towels. I'm loving life.

Yesterday I was suicidal. I'll put it like that. I was tired of being around. And tired of being lonely. And tired of being hopeless. And tired of aches and pains, surgeries needed. A couple of them.

But today, right now, I'm doing pretty good. That's how my life can turn the corner.

One day I may see a smiling puppy. Or I might see a pistol in my face.

That's how life on the streets is. Unfortunately. But I deal with it. I mean, I got my toes in the fountain right now.

Listen to the entire episode.

4 Comments
I Am Vince
I Am Vince
From Vince Shumate. Facing homelessness with grit and wisdom.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Vince Shumate
Recent Episodes
  Vince Shumate